Ride for the Dream

Cycling From Coast To Coast

Route

southern_route

I’m riding the Adventure Cycling Association’s Southern Tier Route from San Diego, CA to St. Augustine, FL. To look at maps of my route click here.

The following is a list of towns and cities I will be stopping in and passing through.  It is also a loose interpretation of the daily schedule but I hope to complete it a few days sooner than how it is laid out.

Days DATE DESTINATION
3/2/14 Sunday  San Diego, CA
1 3/3/14 Mon Alpine CA
2 3/4/14 Tues Jacumba CA
3 3/5/14 Wed Brawley CA
4 3/6/14 Thurs Blythe CA
5 3/7/14 Fri Salome AZ
6 3/8/14 Sat Wickenburg, AZ
7 3/9/14 Sun Phoenix AZ
8 3/10/14 Mon Apache Junction AZ
9 3/11/14 Tues Globe AZ
10 3/12/14 Wed Safford AZ
11 3/13/14 Thurs Lordsburg NM
12 3/14/14 Fri Silver City NM
13 3/15/14 Sat Kingston NM
14 3/16/14 Sun Las Cruces NM
15 3/17/14 Mon ElPaso TX
16 3/18/14 Tues Fort Hancock TX
17 3/19/14 Wed Van Horn TX
18 3/20/14 Thurs Ft Davis TX
19 3/21/14 Fri Marathon TX
20 3/22/14 Sat Sanderson TX
21 3/23/14 Sun Del Rio TX
22 3/24/14 Mon Bracketville TX
23 3/25/14 Tues Camp Wood TX
24 3/26/14 Wed Vanderpool TX
25 3/27/14 Thurs Kerrville TX
26 3/28/14 Fri Blanco TX
27 3/29/43 Sat Bastrop TX
28 3/30/14 Sun La Grange TX
29 3/31/14 Mon Navasota TX
30 4/1/14 Tues Cleveland TX
31 4/2/14 Wed Silsbee TX
32 4/3/14 Thurs Lake Charles LA
33 4/4/14 Fri Lafayette LA
34 4/5/14 Sat St Francisville LA
35 4/6/14 Sun Hammond LA
36 4/7/14 Mon Bogalusa LA
37 4/8/14 Tues Wiggins MS
38 4/9/14 Wed Pascagoula MS
39 4/10/14 Thurs Dauphin Island AL
40 4/11/14 Fri Pensacola Fl
41 4/12/14 Sat Crestview FL
42 4/13/14 Sun Marianna FL
43 4/14/14 Mon Quincy FL
44 4/15/14 Tues Crawfordville FL
45 4/16/14 Wed Perry FL
46 4/17/14 Thurs High Springs FL
47 4/18/14 Fri Palatka FL
48 4/19/14 Sat St Augustine FL